Skip to content

Ikea Design FAIL: This child’s chair is a F disasssster!! – Why?!

January 1, 2013

URBAN JUNIOR CHAIR – You can’t walk past it without noticing it…

By Ikea

Little ones often get lost at the dinner table, ensure this doesn’t happen with this height raising children’s chair. Clean, modern design means it won’t look out of place in your dining room or kitchen. It will near break your leg though everytime you walk past it…

£29.99

Looks great right?

I am a furniture designer and I bought one for my middle daughter suspecting the key fault and realising it almost immediately I set it at the table.

Walking past this dangerous piece of junk and it got me first time.

The rake on the back legs is too far (the oblique photo angle above actually hides it well)… it’s a tripping machine – it gets all of us all the time – I hate it – how can I modify it?

No comments yet

Like this post? What do you think?

